it-4000 & vrx 932

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 art

art
  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 30 January 2006 - 08:04 PM

just bought 30k worth of jbl vrx932/918 and 25k worth of Crown it4000 only to find there are no presets available for my itech amps  i've been told by my rep (who is a great guy) jbl would call me to assist and "walk me through it" problrm is I dont have time for that if I did I would fire up my  good old hardware based HP spec analizer, BK 4011'S AND DO THE JOB MYSELF. I was told to use Driverack or minidrive settings but filter sets are not even close!!! I have used the 932 in passive and am very Impressed but have alot of shows comming up and would like to stear from F.O.H. not dips on cabs.
quick resolution needed.
I have been using Crown gear for over 20 years and have always felt I had the best pwr behind me and still feel that way! however I've always been an EV MT X-Array guy (crown powered of course) Jbl's vrx product sounded so good it swayed me for all my corporate type stuff. can anybody just send me the presets? If I do them myself will you pay me for them? (didn't think so!)

I dont mean to sound upset and realy am not, I love the product just need some real support quick dry.gif  dry.gif  dry.gif

#2 CustomKid

CustomKid
  • Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 31 January 2006 - 04:03 AM

QUOTE(art @ Jan 30 2006, 03:04 PM)
just bought 30k worth of jbl vrx932/918 and 25k worth of Crown it4000 only to find there are no presets available for my itech amps  i've been told by my rep (who is a great guy) jbl would call me to assist and "walk me through it" problrm is I dont have time for that if I did I would fire up my  good old hardware based HP spec analizer, BK 4011'S AND DO THE JOB MYSELF. I was told to use Driverack or minidrive settings but filter sets are not even close!!! I have used the 932 in passive and am very Impressed but have alot of shows comming up and would like to stear from F.O.H. not dips on cabs.