Best Configuration Of XTI 1000 and JBL JRX115/JRX118S

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 rmmorring

rmmorring
  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 15 March 2013 - 07:00 PM

Hello everyone, I'm new to the forum and not at all new to the PA world. I'm a drummer trying to find the best way to configure what I have to use for a small PA. I have 2-XTI 1000 amps, 2- JBL JRX115's, and 2- JBL JRX118's. What I'm looking for is to get the best bang for what I've got without having to buy any more equipment. I know I can use the on board crossover and low pass / high pass filters etc. without using the Drive Rack in the mix. Would I be better served using one amp per side with the sub in Ch. 1 and the top in Ch. 2 with about a 90hz cross over or setting everything up as a Mono feed and running the tops (parallel) in bridged mono with a high pass and running the subs (series) in bridged mono with a low pass filter, or should I be configuring in a different way? Thanks for all your help. Randy

#2 dakos

dakos

Admin

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 772 posts

Posted 17 March 2013 - 07:05 PM

Well, I can think of a good thing and a bad thing for each of those configurations... I would just try both configurations and see if there is a sonic difference between them, I seriously doubt there is. I would still try it :)

#3 rmmorring

rmmorring
  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 17 March 2013 - 08:40 PM

View Postdakos, on 17 March 2013 - 07:05 PM, said:

Well, I can think of a good thing and a bad thing for each of those configurations... I would just try both configurations and see if there is a sonic difference between them, I seriously doubt there is. I would still try it :)